Rising Star: EnerGy

I’ve always been an undercover rap fan. I’m particular about my rap music. I don’t listen to just anybody. Recently, I found some music that really smashed my mind, and when I found out that the artist that created this music was available to interview, I just had to get in touch with him. Reginald Williams (aka EnerGy) has been shaking the ground with his explosive lyrics and mind blowing talent for almost 6 years now. I got a chance to sit down with EnerGy to discus his music and inspiration. We also got a chance to talk about his upcoming album “The Probe Age”, which will be available in 2017.

Q:What started your interest in music?

A: What started my interest in music was poetry. Taking words from your mind and putting it with a song and/or instruments was an art I knew I could attain.

Q:What artists or poets would you say that you styled your music after?

A: Edgar Allen Poe and Dr. Seuss. When I started doing music I would’ve probably been most influenced by Eminem and Tupac, but I listened to so much hip hop since then, that I would say I have my own style now.

Q: What are your goals for your music:

A: My goal is to have as many people hear all my words as possible. I figured its more of a possibility that someone will understand my words. Other than that I want to make money from my music.

Q: Whats your favorite song?

A: Sky Might Fall by Kid Cudi. It inspired my song, The Sky is Falling EP that I did. It’s on my EnerGy Soundcloud.

Q: If you were to go on a world tour, what are some venues that would be most important to you?

A: Some researched area in Japan. I don’t know, man. I don’t know that many venues to say, but most definately somewhere in Chicago and California.

EnerGy’s music is available on Soundcloud right now. His new album, The Probe Age will be available some time in 2017. I’ve included some links to his soundcloudYouTube and also to his Facebook page. Be sure to check out his music. It’s well worth it!

Leave a comment