Ashlee Bankz: Leave A Message

It’s been 6 months since I last spoke with my friend, Ashlee Bankz. I wanted to catch up with her see what she was up to since the success of her last album. It turns out, she has been performing at music festivals and preparing for her new album. Here is my interview with the very talented artist and entrepreneur, Ashlee Bankz.

 

Q: Explain what your newest album is all about and what this project means to you personally.

A: My newest album is actually what this chapter of my life is called right now, “Leave A Message”. It’s about relationships mainly, but it relates to real life. This project means everything to me because it’s very personal, and it’s a project that I recorded and arranged on my own. I made something out of nothing. My producer, @epikpro, and I caught a vibe and owned it. This is one of those tapes where I’m like ‘WOW, I did this?’ It’s a huge stepping stone for me musically because it shows Ashlee Bankz as a musician, not just a rapper.

Q: Since we last talked, you had the opportunity to perform at SXSW. Tell me about that experience.

A: SXSW was interesting this year. Definitely a learning experience business wise.

Q: What are some new moves being made for Rosemoor Records to advance your brand?

A: Pushing Ashlee Bankz the artist as the first official artist of Rosemoore. Showing we can move and make music like the majors even though we’re 100% independent.

Q: Your music has had a heavy radio presence as of late. How does that feel?

A: It feels amazing! A feeling I can’t explain. I’m truly thankful for DJ Moondawg for breaking “I Called You” on the radio. It’s been an amazing experience and one I’ll honestly never forget.

Q: How does your success affect your personal relationships?

A: It’s definitely interesting. My success doesn’t really affect my personal relationships for the most part but it’s weird sometimes. The hardest part is trusting people and peeping who’s truly genuine and who’s not. I’ve been learning more and more about the “personal relationships” I kept with certain people the more I grow as Ashlee Bankz. Everybody can’t go with me to where I’m going simply because I’m not the same ‘me’ that I used to be. I’m a better ‘me’. More mature and focused.

Q: What’s next for Ashlee Bankz?

A: LEAVE A MESSAGE!!!!! Drops this Friday!

For all of my regular followers and anyone who may be new to my blog, I strongly encourage you to get Ashlee Bankz’ newest album Leave A Message available June 9th on iTunes, Tidal, Apple Music, and Spotify!

I would like to invite you ALL to like my page on Facebook and follow me on Twitter @music4lyfe_blog!

Leave a comment